Blog presentation: Eat, drink, sleep, Mallorca

Cappuccino almond cake and almond ice cream

Hello!

My name is Jan Edwards and I’m English. I was born and grew up in the famous university city of Cambridge, and later moved to a village near Stratford-upon-Avon (birthplace of Shakespeare). Before moving to our rustic finca in rural Mallorca ten years ago, I spent a decade living near – and working in – Oxford, another famous university city.

I have had a varied and very interesting career, which has included working in public relations in the hotel industry and the MICE (Meetings, Incentives, Conference and Exhibitions) sector, as well as broadcasting (on TV, radio and corporate videos). My last job in the UK was with the BBC in Oxford, where I presented my own programme every weekday morning. These jobs all required me to be a writer – something I love doing so much that it’s almost an addiction. Today I am a freelance journalist, writing for print and online publications, as well as my own two blogs.

I am the creator and author of www.eatdrinksleepmallorca.com – in which I write about some of my favourite things in life. The blog recently had its first anniversary, although it hardly seems any time since I started it. I guess that means I really enjoy writing my posts.

The blog is published in English only and has a following of people from all over the world. It is good to know that, even in some remote places, so many people are interested in reading about Mallorca and discovering what this wonderful Mediterranean island – my adopted home – offers.

I hope that you enjoy reading it and, if English is not your first language, that it will give you some useful practice!

Saludos

Jan

Responder

